History

Brief history of the development of the joint-stock company "Belarusian currency and stock exchange"

On March 4, 1993, 18 commercial banks established CJSC “Interbank Currency Exchange”. Its main activity was to organize trading in foreign currencies. The first trading took place on March 24, 1993.

On September 24, 1996,  the Interbank Currency Exchange was transformed into the State institution of the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus "Interbank Currency Exchange" in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus of April 9, 1996 No. 139. Additionally, the exchange is endowed with the functions of organizing trading in government securities of the Republic of Belarus.

On December 29, 1998, JSC “Belarusian currency and stock exchange” (the BCSE) was registered according to Presidential Decree of the Republic of Belarus №366 as of 20.07.1998. Its authorized capital was formed at the expense of assets and liabilities of the State institution of the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus "Interbank Currency Exchange". The BCSE became the organizer of trading in the main segments of the organized financial market of the Republic of Belarus (currency, derivatives, securities, and money market).

On March 7, 2016, the BCSE was entitled to perform the National Forex Center (NFC) functions according to the executive order of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus as of 04.03.2016 No. 177/8.

Since July 18, 2017, the BCSE heads the Council of owners of certifying nodes (Node Council) in accordance with Minutes No. 9-1/НОД. The Node Council defines for blockchain network functioning, including connecting order for new owners, connecting application tasks, technical requirements, tariffs on services, and other regulatory norms.

История

Краткая история развития ОАО «Белорусская валютно-фондовая биржа»

4 марта 1993 года 18 коммерческими банками учреждено ЗАО "Межбанковская  валютная биржа". Основным видом деятельности определена организация торгов иностранными валютами. 24 марта 1993 года состоялись первые торги.

24 сентября 1996 года биржа преобразована в Государственное учреждение Национального банка Республики Беларусь "Межбанковская  валютная биржа" в соответствии с Указом Президента  Республики Беларусь от 09.04.1996 №139. Дополнительно биржа наделена функциями организации торгов государственными ценными бумагами Республики Беларусь.

29 декабря 1998 года зарегистрировано ОАО "Белорусская валютно-фондовая биржа" в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 20.07.1998 №366, с формированием уставного фонда за счет активов и пассивов Государственного учреждения Национального банка Республики Беларусь "Межбанковская  валютная биржа". Биржа стала организатором торгов на основных сегментах организованного финансового рынка Республики Беларусь (валютном, срочном, фондовом и денежном рынках).

7 марта 2016 года биржа определена Национальным форекс-центром (НФЦ) согласно постановлению Совета Министров Республики Беларусь и Национального банка Республики Беларусь от 04.03.2016 №177/8.

С июля 2017 года биржа входит в состав Совета владельцев удостоверяющих узлов информационной сети, построенной с использованием технологии блокчейн (далее – Совет нодов), в соответствии с протоколом от 18.07.2017 № 9-1/НОД. Совет нодов определяет стандарты функционирования информационной сети блокчейн, в том числе порядок подключения новых владельцев удостоверяющих узлов информационной сети блокчейн, подключение прикладных задач, технические требования, тарификацию услуг и иные регулятивные нормы.